The Phantom's Opera
Go Back   The Phantom's Opera Beyond the Paris Opera The Work of a Genius The Tombstone
Remember Me?

Viewing Thread: 1 [0 Performers and 1 Ghosts]

Name: Rowan | Gender: female | Posts: 134 | Roses: 0
Old 06-29-2007 at 02:07 AM
Phantom-ess
Wandering Child
Opera Performer

Roaming Dungeons
(Performer Is Offline)
LaMySt GrApHiCs By RoWaN  Post [1]

*peeks around corner* Beginner here and in awe of all the other artists on the board.

Figured I'd post some of my banners to get feedback. Constructive comments are appreciated.

First some banners I created for my RP character Lelia:
Lelia#1
Lelia#2
Lelia#3
Lelia#4
Lelia#5
Broken Link-Lelia#6
What can I say? She's developed an ego.

A banner for my RP character Mira Borealis on DA.net/GN(the RPG):
Mira

And two POTO banner-ish things I did:
POTO#1
POTO#2

I'm still experimenting so be nice and once again constructive comments are appreciated!

Phantom-ess's Profile Send Private Message Search Posts

Name: MN | Gender: Vampyress | Posts: 1,184 | Roses: 11
Old 06-29-2007 at 02:20 AM
MaskedNicci
Wandering Child
Wolven Animagus

Roaming Dungeons
(Performer Is Offline)
 Post [2]

A nice job, especially for a beginner! It looks like you've played around until they looked pretty good. ^_^

A couple of your pictures are stretched, though, which makes them off-kilter looking. And depending on your program, you should have an option to 'magic wand' pictures and take out the backgrounds in a smoother fashion. For instance, I LOVE how you did the comet one, but you can see the bright colored background on the tips of her hair.

The third linked Lelia one is absolutely gorgeous! What are the words in the background?

MaskedNicci's Profile Send Private Message MaskedNicci's Website Search Posts

Name: (Ch)Rissy/Riss | Gender: Goddess | Posts: 4,070 | Roses: 100
Old 06-29-2007 at 02:21 AM
masquerading rose
Wandering Child
House Patron
Crayon Queen

Roaming Dungeons
(Performer Is Offline)
 Post [3]